GOOGLE ADWORDS MANAGEMENT FOR INSURANCE PROFESSIONALS
PPC is used when a business wants a short term burst of traffic driven to landing pages and service pages. Unlike search engine optimization, pay per click serves as the immediate solution to get results now.
COST PER CONVERSION
The buzzword for PPC we use and lean on is COST PER CONVERSION. This number refers to the cost we are paying per individual that calls, or gives us their information to call them. Cost per lead is another term used as well.
The best part about PPC is that we will either know where the floor is, or be at the floor of cost per conversion within 90 days. If our cost per conversion is driving a positive ROI for your business, we can then scale accordingly by a metric called impression share.
Impression share is another term for market share in the PPC world. Say $1000 of PPC budget yields 100 leads that turn into meaningful conversations and sales. Then, you look at your impression share. If your $1000 of budget is 50% of the impression share that means we can double the budget and double the leads with no diminishing return on cost per lead.